What's new
S
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Hi NAST,
    A person working in a lower position is not necessarily less intelligent than those in the higher positions. Maybe he did not get proper opportunity because of several reasons such as locational disadvantage and financial constraints. If that is the case, he may develop better skills through proper guidance. This you will have to judge. Macro programming might be out of question, but conventional programming can be learnt.
    My eBooks, unfortunately, are not for absolute beginners. These do not explain basic G/M-codes such as G00, G01, G02 etc. If a person can write simple programs without involving canned cycles, he can learn canned cycles from my books. For example, he should be able to write a program for reducing the diameter by a small amount, using G00 and G01 only. That is the prerequisite for following my books.
    I can send you the pdf of any eBook you need.
    Hi Sinha,
    A quick question since that old thread was brought up... I looked through your amazon books (I already have you Macro B book as you know, cost a fortune to get it here but every cent worth it) and saw the "CNC Programming" book. I have two semi skilled guys that have been operators for me for quite a few years and was thinking that this might be a good read for them to start understanding the basics of programming. The one has conversational programming experience but would like to try to boost both of their knowledge to help them out. Do you think this would be a good start (I have mainly fanuc VMC's and lathes) or would it be too involved for them to understand coming from pretty much no programming experience?
    Before signing the book contract, my publisher asked me why anyone would like to read my book rather than Smid's book. I am copying a part of my reply to them, citing shortcomings in his book: