What's new
What's new

BROTHER TC-229 A00 CONTROL

Jorgec73

Plastic
Hello Forum!
i have bought an used a brother TC-229 tapping center ,

the issue : actually im using mastercam x9 for programming , already read the communication manual connected to the nc code software ( cimco edit) and i can recieve data but it showns
all the code recieved from the machine in one line.

the question
* its anyone using a similar control machine , how do you have programed it ?
* i should be programming on mastercam & sending nc code to an usb , using a titan dnc feeder ?

im stuck on this not knowing how to send nc codes to this machine :C

thanks !

Jorge C.

I'm no expert but it sounds like it's not seeing a Carriage Return / Line Feed.
I'm using Cimco edit too, with a plain old RS232 line. It is plugged into a USB to RS232 converter at the PC though, because the new PC doesn't have physical COM ports. It works fine.

Here's how I have it set for our Brother with the same control:

brother settings.JPG

Last edited:
Hey man thanks!
okay will change that setting

btw do i need a postprocessor specific for the nc code of this machine ?

thanks!!

I'm no expert but it sounds like it's not seeing a Carriage Return / Line Feed.
I'm using Cimco edit too, with a plain old RS232 line. It is plugged into a USB to RS232 converter at the PC though, because the new PC doesn't have physical COM ports. It works fine.

Here's how I have it set for our Brother with the same control:

View attachment 373108
thanks! man
i will apply this setting
btw do i need a special postprocessor for the nc code for this machine ?

thanks! a lot

Hey man thanks!
okay will change that setting

btw do i need a postprocessor specific for the nc code of this machine ?

thanks!!
I use the one that we have for Haas. It works fine. I take out the G20 at the beginning though, since the A00 doesn't know what to do with that one.