What's new
What's new

Deckel FP-1wanted

Man, this sucks!

The machine is not really for sale, but I am without a work truck and the financing company is bouncing me around with "close, but no cigar" on the truck I'm trying to buy.

Houdina, to answer your question, you can email me, but it's gonna hurt a bit (all in perspective right?). Anyway, it would cause me to say ouch since I'm a new business owner and going through the sink-swim thang.

In all fairness, I'm going to give Nick the first shot since he made the post and has already emailed me. After that...we'll see.

All the best
Sean

The FP-1 is sold.

Nick now owns one of the sweetest FP-1's around.

(sob)
(whine)
(cry)
(tears)

I'll miss it much. :-(

Sean

Sean, I was looking thru "post your Deckel photos 1" and don't see this one anywhere. Do you have a photo you can post so we can see what we missed ?

Yes, Sean, please post a photo of the machine and tooling that you just sold.

On a different subject, where did you get the photo of the CNC Deckel with the Aciera F-2 in the background that you posted in the original "Deckel Photos" thread? I was at that auction...

Alex.

If you'll read the posts following that photo, Sean answers that question, and still further down the new owner of the F2 responds as well.

Well, I don't have pic's of the tooling and such, but here was the body...in place.

niceexample.jpg

I was actually going to prepare a photo-spread of it for the board when I had time, but I'll leave that up to the new owner if he so desires.

Cheers!
Sean

Alex,
Funny you should mention that Swiss Precision auction....
As you may or may not remember, I purchased the FP2NC *and* both FP-1's from that auction.
The FP-1 which was in the "office" at that auction was the other of the 3 nicest FP-1's that I have seen to date... I own(ed) the other two.
The man who eventualy bought that one disappeared into the woodwork, which is a shame, and I hope Nick will stick around with us instead.