What's new
What's new

End mill holder question

Motorhead99999

Plastic
To start off I’m not a expert machinist yet of any sorts but am learning through trial and error, reading , common sense and of course YouTube

So I only got one 3/8 end mill holder for my Cincinnati #2 mill so I have been making my own on the lathe. My question is im
Not sure what the type of end mill holder I have is actually called. The head of the mill is a 1” hole with two set screws that hold the tool holder in place then it’s a set screw and hole 1/4” 3/8” 1/2” ect that holds the tool in place.
I was trying to find some collet holders but can’t seem to find any that aren’t tapered. I’m not at the shop anymore but will take some pictures of the head when I get back in there tomorrow
Thanks

Put some pics on here.
Several of these members will be able to help.
I'm sure they will know where to get the correct holders, or know of something that will work.

It's hard to make tooling like that and have it run true.

FE51C734-3DA9-4043-B1EB-4B9F0E1057E9.jpeg702A7060-7E2D-472E-A71A-740AA0DDF809.jpeg
Cincinnati number 2. Was told I think on this forum that it was originally a horizontal mill that was turned into a vertical and horizontal mill
7B336695-CEC3-4478-B454-18CDA98DF213.jpeg
1/2” tool holder that came with the machine

10E41D2B-B101-4109-B297-B2A6272F74FB.jpeg
Tool holder I made in the tool holder holder I guess you could call it. Again sorry for the terminology
B6A8B984-150A-4D56-ACA2-2DC87F739C08.jpeg
Tool holder holder off the mill no taper. 1” bore
7E6A02B6-6072-4DA4-93E7-3191213F9B26.jpeg
Tool holder holder from other side no taper 1” bore
41B999B3-F511-4005-B4E6-66066488E4F2.jpegBottom of the head of the mill

View attachment 379014View attachment 379013
Cincinnati number 2. Was told I think on this forum that it was originally a horizontal mill that was turned into a vertical and horizontal mill
View attachment 379009
1/2” tool holder that came with the machine