What's new
What's new

Fanuc 0-TD / 0-T No program in library. Can't enter a new one.

George86

Plastic
Hi everyone.
I have recently got a used cnc turret lathe that has some issues that hopefully i can resolve.
So basicaly i go to edit mode on the program screen and try to write a program (library is empty, it can have 200 programs, 0 are used).
Memory lock switch is on 0, i type O0001->EOB->INSERT (i also tried O0001->INSERT->EOB) i get no response, the O0001 is displayed on the bottom of the crt but nothing. when i press INPUT i get error 86, i suppose that is the machine trying to read a program from the non existent pc at the rs232 port, so i connected an old laptop and tried to send a program that way, then i got 071, the program name doesn't exist.
I am new to Fanucs, i managed to grab the parameters and the diagnostics via the rs232 if these would be helpfull. I only managed to connect to serial after a long time searching for the rs232 parameters. The machine has no floppy disk nor a paper punch.

Are you in EDIT mode?

Is the machine "READY"?

IDK if it is this way for all Fanuc's or not, but I think that all of mine - the machine has got to be up and ready.
Seems silly, but I think they are all that way.

-----------

Think Snow Eh!
Ox

Entering a new program​

Assuming that the new program number is 1234, carry out the following steps:
  • Select the EDIT mode on the MOP panel.
  • Press the PROG key on the MDI panel.
  • Type O1234 and press the INSERT key on the MDI panel.
If a program with number 1234 already exists, an error message would come. In such a case, either delete the old program or use an unused number. If no program with this number exists, then a blank program editing screen will appear with O1234 displayed in the first line and % in the second (last) line.

Try the exact same method as described above.

Entering a new program​

Assuming that the new program number is 1234, carry out the following steps: