What's new
What's new

getting flushing on when tanks is down

camerons

Plastic
i’d like to start this by saying i am an apprentice for a company in which i am learning the wires to add to my engineering knowledge, i usually work myself teaching myself as i go along with the programming and set ups however i have recently came in to my first problem.

the machine i run is a sodick ag600L and typically when the tank is up i’ve never experienced any problems however i have been brought a job round that is to big for the table and would require the tank to stay down while cutting. this i am told has been done in the past with no problems as you get the high flushing on and it allows it to cut. but when cutting the flushing doesn’t come on. their is no current qualified edm operator to assist me with this as the last man left 2 months ago and i’m unsure if it’s a bypass to trick the system that was being used or if it’s a simple code of some sort that i’m missing. can anyone help please??

Not familiar with the newer Sodicks but most submerged machines, there's either something on the settings page to run with flushing only, or you just omit the G code to fill the tank at the beginning of the program. Can you find a Settings page and take a picture of it? Also if you can find a manual look for a G code for tank fill and try removing it from your program if it's there.

T89 will change your machine to flushing mode allowing you to cut with the door down.
T94 will change it back to submerged mode.

T89 will change your machine to flushing mode allowing you to cut with the door down.
T94 will change it back to submerged mode.
i’ve used T89 and when doing this it cuts showing theirs voltage running through the wire like you’d expect but with no flushing surely it will just short circuit when it comes in to contact?