What's new
What's new

Good training for fusion 360???

snowshooze

Stainless
Hi guys;
A couple years back I spent an entire two weeks in the office trying to transition from Bobcad V 32 to Fusion 360.
I streamed hours of video, had notes all over the desk...
I like the software, but every video was in another version, and the software seemed to be a moving target. Hardly a two of them in the same version.
And fusion 360 support wasn't much help.
In the end, I gave up. The harder I tried, the more confused I got.
Is there now a more stable version of 360, and are there now common sense training videos for it?
Thanks,
Mark

I have never used Bobcad before so I can't speak to the similarities between the two, but Fusion is constantly changing and updating. The best way I learned was just by sitting down and programming parts. Is there anything in particular you are having a hard time with?

I have never used Bobcad before so I can't speak to the similarities between the two, but Fusion is constantly changing and updating. The best way I learned was just by sitting down and programming parts. Is there anything in particular you are having a hard time with?

I can't even get off the ground.
What I did learn, I liked.
But I am missing something...

I won't speak to Fusion 360 being stable, everyone's opinion seems to vary greatly.

I can however recommend training if you want to go that direction. I took one of Kevin's classes a few years back and it was a great experience. Mechanical Advantage

Thanks!
I will check him out.
I like everything about the program aside of the lack of a good straight-forward training regimen.

I can't even get off the ground.
What I did learn, I liked.
But I am missing something...

Typical method of programming a part.

Switch to manufacturing tab
-Create new setup
--Select Z face and X direction
--Switch coordinate point to model box point and select point