What's new
What's new

New Deckel FP2ANC

jefFP2ANC

Plastic
Hello everyone,
two months ago i came across a Deckel Fp2A Contour 3 Dialog 4 (Grundig).
I've been dreaming of a CNC machine for hobby use for a few years and took my chances with this one.
Knowing very little about the subject of CNC it has been a nice learning experience.
All the books including technical schematics came with the machine.(in German)
I'm belgian (flemish), and luckily with a bit of creative reading , the german language is understandable.

After reading some topics on this beautiful forum, it is time to make a first post.

About the machine:
it was originally bought by the belgian defence forces, was sold off at auction and was again auctioned off. The guy i bought it from is a engineer who rebuilds milling machines.
He gave this one a good cleaning and maintenance and used it barely for two years at his home shop.
It has 512 !! spindle hours.
I got a feeling i'm extremely lucky since it has the 2212-900 dividing head on it.

There is however no regular table, nor do i have the counter support beam or counter center holder for the dividing head.(looking for these)

Anyway, i'm now looking to connect the machine to a pc, since i have solidworks.
When searching the forum i found numerous helpful topics about this subject,
so i will now attempt this, and will post any questions here.
Best regards from belgium, jef

edit, the machine is not mounted to the ceiling

Attachments

• Deckel FP2A.jpg
    Deckel FP2A.jpg
    86.4 KB · Views: 136
  • Deckel FP2a overzicht.jpg
    Deckel FP2a overzicht.jpg
    94.9 KB · Views: 188
I will surely post some videos, i will find a way to make them smaller..
first small batch is in bronze, for making kindling with the cordless drill (t was Christmas time and made these to hand out)

Attachments

• kliefkopkes.jpg
    kliefkopkes.jpg
    92.8 KB · Views: 100
Those splitting screws seem like the perfect task for that NC dividing head.