What's new
What's new

Shops in Rochester NY that use Fusion 360?

nvantucci

Plastic
Hey everyone,

I'm new to the forum. I'm looking for a programming job in the Rochester NY area but I've found that everyone uses either Mastercam or Siemens NX. I have a lot of experience with Fusion 360 and I thought that Mastercam would be easy to pick up but it is sooooooo bad. I understand that it is an industry standard and that shops are using it to make awesome stuff, but I find it so cumbersome and not intuitive to use. Fusion 360 is ridiculously easy to learn and use. How have the developers of Mastercam not tried to make it better/easier after all these years?

Anyway, I'm wondering if anyone knows of any shop(s) in the Rochester area that use Fusion?

Nick

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the forum. I'm looking for a programming job in the Rochester NY area but I've found that everyone uses either Mastercam or Siemens NX. I have a lot of experience with Fusion 360 and I thought that Mastercam would be easy to pick up but it is sooooooo bad. I understand that it is an industry standard and that shops are using it to make awesome stuff, but I find it so cumbersome and not intuitive to use. Fusion 360 is ridiculously easy to learn and use. How have the developers of Mastercam not tried to make it better/easier after all these years?

Anyway, I'm wondering if anyone knows of any shop(s) in the Rochester area that use Fusion?

Nick