What's new
What's new

Where to buy milling machines and lathes in Canada

Hugo.B99

Plastic
I am a mechanical engineering student and I want to buy a milling machine but I only seem to find resources in the US, I was wondering if any of you have some preferred websites or places to go to for used milling machine at a decent price. I am mainly looking to get a smaller size one in the range of 40in or less because I am a bit limited in space. It also has to be 240V because I am in a residential area and can't get more than that.

Look on Kijiji. Why would you want to buy a used machine from a dealer as your first foray into machine ownership?

Quebec is a huge manufacturing province. You’ll find something.

Busy Bee as listed above is like Grizzly. Rebranded Chinese machines. Anything in the 40” centres range would be the same lathe as King Industrial, Precision Mathews, Grizzly etc. They’re decent for home gamer.