What's new
What's new

XYZ EMill Keeps Cutting Out

BCoyle14

Plastic
Hi all,
I have just purchased a 2012 XYZ EMill, im using a Transwave 3 phase rotary converter to power the mill.
The issue I have is once the motor is running, it runs for around 1 / 2 mins then the motor cuts out and I have to reset the white LRD box before I can run it again, everything else works still however including the power feed, I’m just unable to start the spindle again until I reset.

This is my first mill and I’m very new to machining, would any of you know why this is or can advise? Could it be possible the transformer is too powerful? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks
Ben

Attachments

• 11AEE470-B99B-4DBE-B192-2C314C976B01.jpeg
    11AEE470-B99B-4DBE-B192-2C314C976B01.jpeg
    487.2 KB · Views: 7
  • 20E7B7D0-579A-4BAB-95FB-6DF3A57A58B0.jpeg
    20E7B7D0-579A-4BAB-95FB-6DF3A57A58B0.jpeg
    295.8 KB · Views: 8
  • 137E6913-E1BF-4885-87F8-83A9C3079C46.jpeg
    137E6913-E1BF-4885-87F8-83A9C3079C46.jpeg
    501.7 KB · Views: 8
  • 1475DC1D-CE95-4038-91E0-2073A500AF8C.jpeg
    1475DC1D-CE95-4038-91E0-2073A500AF8C.jpeg
    392.2 KB · Views: 6
  • AFCDEB58-7F18-4473-AC5E-9AA7609607E3.jpeg
    AFCDEB58-7F18-4473-AC5E-9AA7609607E3.jpeg
    369.9 KB · Views: 5
  • 81C06CD2-1648-4FA9-AC91-8B1B6298359B.jpeg
    81C06CD2-1648-4FA9-AC91-8B1B6298359B.jpeg
    571.1 KB · Views: 7
  • 73BF9AEB-1002-4122-8444-3FBB577BA5B2.jpeg
    73BF9AEB-1002-4122-8444-3FBB577BA5B2.jpeg
    653.7 KB · Views: 8
  • BF667B6F-5665-4FBB-82AC-3A3B61BAD300.jpeg
    BF667B6F-5665-4FBB-82AC-3A3B61BAD300.jpeg
    559.4 KB · Views: 8
  • C8ED48FD-122A-4B70-A4FD-0A556034B117.jpeg
    C8ED48FD-122A-4B70-A4FD-0A556034B117.jpeg
    439.1 KB · Views: 7