What's new
What's new

TREE Journeyman 250 mill

bigcreek

Plastic
Hi Folks,
I am new to machining. Ive had a manual Bridgeport mill for about a year now and have done a ton of stuff with it in that time. I just picked up a Tree Journeyman 250 mill with all the accessories shown in the pictures for $500. It came with around 100 various end mills so I wanted the package for that and for the vice, and the slotted table and was going to scrap the machine. Then I learned it is actually a working machine and works totally fine and the reason for the sale is the origonal owner died so his wife had this hauled to the auction. She also sold a beautiful CNC Bridgeport mill which went for $4500. In any case I am going to put power to this dude and make sure it actually does work. They said it did so Im sure it does but nonetheless.. I have a machinist friend who hadnt heard of this make before. Is it an all right make? Or pretty low end? Just wondering what I have. It has all the user manuals with it which is pretty awesome. If this works I am super excited to step foot into the cnc milling world and see what I can learn/do with it. Ive had CNC plasma tables for over 15 years but Im sure that is comparing apples to oranges. The mill has a few other parts not showing in the pictures. A big water collection tray being one of them. Anyway more than anything I was just wondering as to how good of machine this brand is or isnt.
Thank you,
Josh

Attachments

• IMG_9678.JPG
    IMG_9678.JPG
    2 MB · Views: 55
  • IMG_9702.JPG
    IMG_9702.JPG
    4 MB · Views: 60
  • IMG_9699.JPG
    IMG_9699.JPG
    4.3 MB · Views: 63
  • IMG_9694.JPG
    IMG_9694.JPG
    4.6 MB · Views: 50
  • IMG_9693.JPG
    IMG_9693.JPG
    4.6 MB · Views: 41
  • IMG_9692.JPG
    IMG_9692.JPG
    4.6 MB · Views: 43
  • IMG_9689.JPG
    IMG_9689.JPG
    2.5 MB · Views: 41
  • IMG_9686.JPG
    IMG_9686.JPG
    2.1 MB · Views: 42